Children’s Stories Challenge Wed Oct 8th 2014

Standard

Children’s Stories Challenge Wed Oct 8th 2014.

About outback7

Hello - I live in what is called the Outback in Queensland, Australia about 7hours inland from Brisbane. My husband works as an Assistant Nurse. The town is small where I live and is on the highway. We have a tabby cat called Camellia. I have been writing poetry for about 12 years in friends and families cards. Also a small amount of poetry written at school years ago. I have also written about 10 songs and hoping to have some put to music. In the early 1990's I had a flood of inspiration and wrote 8 children's stories and later on activities. Having a teacher background used to planning activities in tutoring and now different ones in my stories. On Sept 21st I started a Children's Stories Challenge to self publish all the stories and blog on Wordpress. I will complete four stories in a book then the last four stories in a second book as size better that way. Each story has a message. It's great to have the motivation after watching the movie Julie and Julia (Meryl Streep) that gave me inspiration to start the Challenge as I did not have that much motivation before. I also want to be able to encourage people in their goals and what they may not have done for a while. Regards Madonna

Leave a Reply

