Children’s Stories Challenge Dec 8th

Standard

I have rearranged the carrier pigeon information today and activities page with a better layout and put a hyperlink on ocean008 (separate post) which you can click on and you will see the page. I have emailed Visible Ink Press about permission to use diagram of baseball ground and player positions and information on Baseball game. Also asking permission to use shirt and socks photographs from RB Sellars catalogue. Last night the fete – fair went well with books stalls, gourmet sauces, fairyfloss, barbeque, clothing etc .Good news for our Health Clinic we are getting a nurse based here in town 24/7 health and first responders for Ambulance service. Also allied services stay. Robert and I and a friend of ours got to meet Mr Laurence Springborg Health Minister as he had a moment and I thought why not meet him. I said its a supportive community when I had my foot operation and thank you for the outcome of the clinic and a good trip home. We also talked about how people don’t realise the distances to travel in Australia when on holiday and talking about this topic when he was in Germany with someone he talked to so we had relaxed conversation. Looks like we may be in newspaper (not sure) The Watchman and other newspaper The Western Times took photo of us and also others in community which is great. Music was by Ausphonic (local Mitchell 1hour away and tours other areas also) and good to hear some songs I knew. It’s heading up to time to celebrate Christmas or New Year and hope you have family or friends that you will spend time with. I welcome comments on my carrier pigeon activities page.  Until tomorrow. Madonna

About outback7

Hello - I live in what is called the Outback in Queensland, Australia about 7hours inland from Brisbane. My husband works as an Assistant Nurse. The town is small where I live and is on the highway. We have a tabby cat called Camellia. I have been writing poetry for about 12 years in friends and families cards. Also a small amount of poetry written at school years ago. I have also written about 10 songs and hoping to have some put to music. In the early 1990's I had a flood of inspiration and wrote 8 children's stories and later on activities. Having a teacher background used to planning activities in tutoring and now different ones in my stories. On Sept 21st I started a Children's Stories Challenge to self publish all the stories and blog on Wordpress. I will complete four stories in a book then the last four stories in a second book as size better that way. Each story has a message. It's great to have the motivation after watching the movie Julie and Julia (Meryl Streep) that gave me inspiration to start the Challenge as I did not have that much motivation before. I also want to be able to encourage people in their goals and what they may not have done for a while. Regards Madonna

Leave a Reply

